The new adventure of blogging

By Andy Jenness

While I have enjoyed a Facebook (FB) account for several years, I have yet to plunge into a blog.  With FB I have connected with many old friends as well as Tribal members whom I have never met before.  The dialog on FB is good but I often find the limited post space a hindrance to any deep exploration of issues.  I will use this forum to do just that; deeply explore issues concerning the Tribe, faith, family, communication, business and other interesting topics.

This is a forum that will be an open dialog.  Lord knows I don’t have all the answers but as Proverbs says: “There is victory in much council.” (Proverbs 11:14)  In my decades of life and being a father, husband, business owner and Tribal Council member one thing I have learned is to encourage and release people into their areas of gifting.  In business, some are good with numbers while others are innovators.  The Tribe has need for all types and personalities.  In a family some are savers while others spend but in every situation good communication is essential. 

You may not agree with everything I have to say but I will always strive to make knowledge acceptable.  There is one other thing you should know about me and this blog, I am a champion for the underdog who hates injustice, favoritism and unfair treatment.  With that in mind, stay tuned as I begin to share my experiences and draw on the wisdom of others to make sense of the world around us.

About andyjenness

Christian, Husband, Father, Son, Brother, Grand Ronde Tribal Member, Entrepreneur, Friend. Education: BS Economics, Masters of Business Administration, Masters of Science in Journalism; University of Oregon. Personality: Passionate, Compassionate, Champion for Justice.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

